Turtle River Falls and Garden: Jamaica

An impromptu stop after a family beach day….

Location: Ocho Rios, St Ann, Jamaica.

We had a day of swimming prior to the visit, so honestly theΒ interest was mainly in the aviary than the rest of this spot’s features. Turtle River Falls and Garden gives access to a Japanese Koi garden, waterfalls, surrounding rain forest, 15 acre tropical garden, and what they call a tropical-isle swimming pool. Tours are available for the gardens and also for the rain forest. Revisiting is definitely a must to enjoy the entirety of this fun destination!

DSC_0662logo
Japanese Koi pond, Turtle River Falls and Garden.

 

My highlight: The Aviary

I thought I was ready until the time came for me to outstretch my hands and “whistle” for the birds. Β It took me a few seconds to adjust, but overall I found the experience hilarious!

C__Data_Users_DefApps_AppData_INTERNETEXPLORER_Temp_Saved Images_ZOAu_qVFp_vq-x4ewwtrn5DRqF4WIRXsEEiS68uCDrElogo.jpg
Aviary, Turtle River Falls and Garden
IMG_20150328_142655_1logoedited.jpg
Aviary, Turtle River Falls and Garden
DSC_0684logo.jpg
Aviary, Turtle River Falls and Garden
DSC_0695logo.jpg
Aviary, Turtle River Falls and Garden

Have you ever been to Turtle River Falls/an aviary?

Feel free to ask questions or share your experiences with me! πŸ™‚

37 Comments Add yours

  1. Vicki says:

    Jamaica looks lovely through your lens … maybe one day when the hubster and I tire of our road trips through the US and Canada … we will hop a flight … One never knows.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Glad that you appreciate the view! & Yes both of you should visit & relax… Thanks for stopping by!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Love those photos of you and the parrots

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! They are the stars though πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. That look so interesting. I’ve never been to an aviary, and I feel like I would be a little scared!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw, there’s really nothing to be afraid of. They just want the food..

      Like

  4. Your blog photos are so beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I would really love to visit Jamaica. Beautiful birds

    Liked by 1 person

  6. laura lecce says:

    Hi Perrisha,
    After seeing your blog posts, Jamaica is on my ‘must see’ list more than ever before. Beautiful photos, can’t wait to see more!
    Laura

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Happy you feel that way & thank you!

      Like

  7. ranijayne says:

    Beautiful place, and amazing pictures!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you πŸ™‚

      Like

  8. Chanz Robie says:

    I visited last year and it was awesome, I really like the little pools and the fishes. I didn’t let any of the birds on me though. Lol, I was afraid of getting pecked. Turtle River Park is a must see though.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. As long as you aren’t being frantic or holding their food hostage, I’m sure they won’t peck 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Godslove says:

    beautiful scenery. …..truly a lover of nature…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! & thanks for stopping by Godslove!

      Like

  10. Mistle says:

    Beautiful pictures! Those parrots are so pretty.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. ShidaTahirah says:

    What was it like being kissed by a parrot? lol πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lol! I was nervous at first, but it went quickly. He just wanted the peanut..

      Liked by 1 person

    2. ShidaTahirah says:

      lol awww πŸ™‚

      Like

  12. Monique says:

    Wooo! Love these pics lady ^_^

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Shanese Whyte says:

    😁 ur face with tht 1 on ur head

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yea, I don’t do well with hiding facial expressions lol

      Like

  14. I love parrots their feathers are so beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They are πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  15. Leonie says:

    Looks really nice, should go next time i go to jamaica, wouldnt let birds come on me though lol lol

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lol baby steps then :p

      Like

  16. shunpwrites says:

    I never been, I can’t say I’m enamored of the thought of birds being perched on me. I guess I’ve seen Alfred Hitchcock’s “Birds” too many times. LOL. These pictures are ravishing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lol! It’s really not that bad & thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

  17. Those birds look so beautiful but I would be Bella scared. This is wonderful Perri! A must visit if you ask me.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That should be hella*

      Like

    2. They are more interested in the bird food so nothing to be afraid of! You should really visit!

      Liked by 1 person

  18. Reblogged this on The Daley Chronicles and commented:
    Such a beautiful place. Check out my friend’s blog that showcases the beauty of the world. You will LOVE her stop for this week.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

